#TeamAmity!

Team Amity

So, if you’ve been living under a rock these past few days, you probably don’t know about the whole Divergent Nation thing. So I will inform you.

In celebration of the upcoming release of Insurgent, a number of book blogs / fan blogs have been chosen to represent certain factions from the world of Veronica Roth’s Divergent. (If you haven’t read Divergent yet, I highly suggest it!) Basically, what each faction strives to do is lead people to either their respective Tumblrs or the Harper Teen page for Insurgent and get as many hits as possible. I’m not sure what the prize is for the winning faction, but I’m just hoping that I’ll get bragging rights. ;)

Now, for those people who aren’t familiar with the world of Divergent, here’s a brief run through.

  • ABNEGATION is the selfless. Members of the Abnegation faction put the common good above all other concerns, and the needs of others above themselves. They bring their selfless outlook to politics and make for great leaders. Examples: Bono, Sam Wise Gamgee
  • AMITY is the peaceful. The Amity faction values peace and friendship. Artistic, creative, and musical, this faction focuses on peacekeeping, harmony, and farming. Examples: Taylor Swift, Kermit the Frog, John Lennon
  • CANDOR is the honest. The Candor faction prizes the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. They serve as the law, and as reporters and administrators. Above all, they strive to be honest in their dealings with others. Examples: Luna Lovegood, Brittany S. Pierce (Glee), Jon Stewart
  • DAUNTLESS is the brave. The Dauntless are all about courage, in everything from death-defying stunts to ordinary acts of bravery. They’re the protectors and guardians of their society, and determined to overcome all their fears—which they prove daily by leaping onto and off of speeding trains. Examples: Clark Kent (Superman), Katniss Everdeen, Lyra Belacqua
  • ERUDITE is the intelligent. The Erudite are always learning. They devote their lives to education, and use their studies to make advances in areas from computer programming to medicine to science. Examples: Hermione Granger, Doc Brown (Back to the Future), Sheldon (The Big Bang Theory)

The leaders of each faction are

Now, while I respect each and every faction and blog in the Divergent Nation, I have to say that I chose Team Amity. Honestly, I truthfully think that I’m Divergent (meaning that I have all those qualities — selflessness, peace, honesty, bravery, and intelligence), but I just had to choose Team Amity because it shows my qualities the best. Most of the people I know would probably think that I would be Erudite (’cause I’m little miss valedictorian and an A+ student, but whatev), and my best friends would probably think that I’m either Abnegation or Candor, but I’m Amity. I’m very non-violent.

So why should YOU choose Amity?

  1. Giveaways! We’re giving away tons of awesome stuff, including copies of Insurgent, swag bags, and more . I know, we’re not above bribing, hahaha.
  2. I mean, come on, why would you want to join the other factions? Abnegation is selflessness — do you know how much sacrifice that will require? It’s really quite exhausting. And Candor? Just count how many white lies you say every day! And I assure you, if you join Dauntless, you’ll have to jump off a moving train every day. That’s not pleasant. And, hello, Erudite? You don’t want to be part of those greedy, bad guys! (Read Divergent to get my reference.) Not that those factions are LOVELY, but we have cookies on this side.
  3. Taylor Swift, Kermit the Frog, and John Lennon are on Team Amity. :D
  4. Four would think you’re beautiful if you joined Team Amity. ;)

I bet I’ve convinced you now. I must have, I mean, why WOULDN’T you join Team Amity? Unless you’re all for war. Then go ahead, go join Dauntless or Erudite. :P

So now that you’re totally Team Amity, why don’t you check out what you can do to help? And, without a doubt, CLICK THIS LINK or THIS LINK to support Amity!

In case you missed those links …

CLICK THIS LINK

OR THIS ONE

Four Beautiful

** Thank Enna Isilee at Squeaky Books for the amazing buttons! I adore Enna, did you know that?

 

2 responses to “#TeamAmity!

Join in the fervor!

